Babyletto Lolly vs DaVinci Jenny Lind

A $150 gap separates two GREENGUARD Gold fixed-side cribs: the Lolly ships with its toddler-bed kit in the box, while the spindle-style Jenny Lind costs less but makes you buy conversions separately — and carries recall history used-unit buyers must know.

Last reviewed: 2026-08-26. Specifications verified against babyletto.com and davincibaby.com product pages (records retrieved 2026-08-24); CPSC recall databases checked 2026-08-24 and re-confirmed in our site-wide sweep 2026-08-26 (sources below).

Safety/recall note (CPSC checked 2026-08-24; re-confirmed 2026-08-26): No recalls found for the Babyletto Lolly. The DaVinci Jenny Lind has documented recall history: CPSC recalls 15185 (July 2015) and expansion 16002 (October 2015) covered Jenny Lind model M7391 units manufactured May–December 2012 (serial numbers beginning "N00") — mattress support brackets could break, creating entrapment, fall and laceration hazards. Current M7391 production falls outside those serial ranges, but if you buy or inherit a used Jenny Lind, check the serial label against the CPSC recall pages before use.

The short answer

The Babyletto Lolly ($399) is the set-and-forget pick: a solid New Zealand pine 3-in-1 that converts crib → toddler bed → daybed with the toddler-bed conversion kit included, GREENGUARD Gold certified for chemical emissions, rated to 50 lb per stage. The DaVinci Jenny Lind ($249) delivers the same safety standard and weight rating in a classic all-spindle silhouette with wheels included — but its toddler-bed kit is sold separately, it tops out at daybed (no full-size bed conversion on either crib here), and its brand carries the 2012-build recall history above. Note both brands are owned by Million Dollar Baby, so quality approach is similar; you're choosing budget-plus-style versus included-conversions convenience.

Side by side

Highlight:
Specifications — manufacturer-published figures (babyletto.com / davincibaby.com, retrieved 2026-08-24)
SpecBabyletto LollyDaVinci Jenny Lind
TypeFixed-side 3-in-1 convertible cribFixed-side 3-in-1 convertible crib (spindle style)
Conversion stagesCrib → toddler bed → daybed — toddler-bed conversion kit includedCrib → toddler bed → daybed — toddler-bed conversion kit (M3199) sold separately
Full-size bed optionNeither converts to a full-size bed — if you want headboard-for-life longevity, step up to a 4-in-1/5-in-1 model (see our other crib comparisons)
Max child weight50 lb50 lb
MattressStandard full-size crib mattress (52″L × 28″W interior)Standard full-size crib mattress (52″L × 28″W interior)
MaterialSolid New Zealand pine woodSolid wood spindle posts (heirloom spindle style; species not stated on product page)
Assembled size53.5″L × 29.75″W × 35″H — lower profile55″L × 29″W × 41″H — taller back panel
MobilityNot stated by manufacturerWheels included
List price$399 (babyletto.com variants $399, one exclusive colorway $499, Aug 2026)$249 (davincibaby.com, Forest Green, Aug 2026)
GREENGUARD GoldYes — certified for healthier indoor air (manufacturer)Yes — tested for over 10,000 chemical emissions (manufacturer)
Recall statusNo Babyletto crib recalls found in CPSC saferproducts.gov (checked 2026-08-24; "clear" in our 2026-08-26 site recheck)History-noted: 2015/2016 CPSC recalls covered M7391 units built May–Dec 2012 only; current production outside serial ranges — verify used units (see safety note above)

Lolly figures per babyletto.com; Jenny Lind figures per davincibaby.com. Both cribs are sold after the June 2011 federal crib standard (16 CFR 1219) took effect and are fixed-side designs. Mattresses sold separately for both.

Where the Lolly wins: what's in the box

The Lolly's decisive advantage is the included toddler-bed conversion kit. When your climber outgrows the crib setting — usually around age two-ish or 35 inches tall — the daybed/toddler conversion needs no second purchase and no waiting on a shipped part. The lower 35-inch back profile also keeps sightlines open in smaller nurseries, and Babyletto publishes the pine species (solid New Zealand pine) plus select exclusive colorways through Pottery Barn Kids and Crate & Kids if you want a specific finish match.

Where the Jenny Lind wins: budget and character

At $249 the Jenny Lind undercuts the Lolly by $150 — enough to cover a quality crib mattress with change left over. The all-spindle silhouette is the classic heirloom look that anchors traditional and vintage-styled nurseries, it's the only one here with wheels for easy room rearranging, and it carries the same GREENGUARD Gold certification and 50 lb rating as its pricier rival. Budget for the separately sold M3199 toddler kit when planning total cost, and if you ever buy secondhand, check the serial number against CPSC recalls 15185/16002 first.

Safety context: Both are fixed-side cribs built to the post-2011 federal standard (16 CFR 1219 / ASTM F1169). No crib prevents SIDS or injury — always use a firm, flat mattress with a fitted sheet and nothing else in the sleep space, follow AAP safe-sleep guidance, and register your crib so the manufacturer can contact you about recalls. Check the CPSC recall database for your exact model and serial before buying new or used.

Still deciding? Answer three questions.

Our verdict

Buy the Babyletto Lolly if you want one purchase to cover the crib years: the included toddler-bed kit removes the most common convertible-crib gotcha, the solid-pine build and GREENGUARD Gold certification match cribs costing more, and the lower profile suits small rooms.

Buy the DaVinci Jenny Lind if budget leads or the spindle aesthetic is the whole point of the nursery. At $249 it's the cheapest GREENGUARD Gold crib we've compared this season, and the wheels add everyday practicality — just remember the toddler kit is extra and used units need a serial-number recall check.

Tie-breaker: definitely using the toddler-bed stage → Lolly. Under-$300 nursery or classic-spindle vision board → Jenny Lind.

Where to buy (verified Aug 2026): Babyletto Lolly — $399 at babyletto.com variants. DaVinci Jenny Lind — $249 at davincibaby.com (Forest Green).

Check Babyletto Lolly price — Amazon US View Jenny Lind — davincibaby.com (unaffiliated) The Lolly link routes through our redirect service and may earn us a commission; the Jenny Lind link goes to the manufacturer and is unaffiliated. Prices change often — the listing shows the live number.

Sources

  1. Babyletto — official US Lolly 3-in-1 product page: 3-in-1 with toddler-bed conversion kit included; solid New Zealand pine; GREENGUARD Gold ("healthy indoor air quality"); max weight 50 lb; assembled 53.5L × 29.75W × 35H in; standard full-size crib mattress; variants $399 (one exclusive $499): babyletto.com/products/lolly-3-in-1-convertible-crib-with-toddler-bed-conversion-kit (accessed 2026-08-24)
  2. DaVinci — official US Jenny Lind 3-in-1 product page: model series M7391; GREENGUARD GOLD badge ("tested for over 10,000 chemical emissions"); solid wood spindle posts; max weight 50 lb; assembled 55L × 29W × 41H in; wheels included; toddler conversion kit M3199 sold separately; $249 (Forest Green): davincibaby.com/products/jenny-lind-3-in-1-convertible-crib (accessed 2026-08-24)
  3. CPSC — Bexco Recalls DaVinci Brand Cribs (recall 15185, July 15, 2015, ~11,660 units) and Bexco Expands Recall of DaVinci Brand Cribs (recall 16002, October 1, 2015, ~6,000 more units): Jenny Lind M7391 manufactured May–Dec 2012, serial numbers beginning "N00"; mattress support brackets could break/detach (entrapment, fall, laceration hazards; no injuries reported): cpsc.gov/Recalls/2015/Bexco-Recalls-DaVinci-Brand-Cribs · cpsc.gov/Recalls/2016/Bexco-Expands-Recall-of-DaVinci-Brand-Cribs (accessed 2026-08-24)
  4. CPSC saferproducts.gov database — brand scans for Babyletto/Million Dollar Baby and DaVinci checked 2026-08-24: no Lolly or current-production Jenny Lind recalls found. CompareBabyStuff site-wide recall recheck 2026-08-26: babyletto-lolly recorded "clear", davinci-jenny-lind recorded "history-noted" (builds/lane-recall/data/recall-status.json).
  5. Federal context: 16 CFR Part 1219 mandatory full-size crib standard effective June 28, 2011 (incorporating ASTM F1169) — ended traditional drop-side manufacture/sale; both cribs compared are fixed-side designs.
Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This never influences our verdicts. Specifications verified against the sources above (records retrieved 2026-08-24). This site provides general information, not medical advice. As an Amazon Associate, comparebabystuff.com earns from qualifying purchases.