Willow Go vs Momcozy M5

The mid-tier wearable with the sizing kit and parts program against the budget wearable that publishes its spec sheet — roughly $160–200 apart. Here's which trade fits your pumping days.

Last reviewed: 2026-08-27. Specifications verified against onewillow.com and momcozy.com product pages plus DME-retailer listings (The Breastfeeding Shop, Aeroflow Breastpumps) on 2026-08-24; recall databases checked that date (sources below).

Safety/recall note (checked 2026-08-24): No active US recalls identified for either the Willow Go or the Momcozy M5 in the CPSC database checked this date. Context: Health Canada's 2023 notice concerning Momcozy wearable pumps (sold without a Canadian medical device licence) was resolved — the licence was issued May 3, 2023 (recalls-rappels.canada.ca). We re-check before every revision — see Sources for the exact databases and dates.

The short answer: which wearable breast pump?

The Willow Go (~$329 est.) is the mid-tier pick with the better out-of-box fit story: 24 mm flanges plus 21 mm and 17 mm inserts included (27 mm sold separately), 5 oz SplashGuard reusable containers, app control, six stimulation / nine expression levels per DME-retailer listings — and Willow's own guidance to swap pump parts every 90 days, backed by a dedicated Backup Parts Set. The Momcozy M5 double set (~$130–170 est., frequent promos) counters at roughly half the price with published numbers where Willow publishes none: <48 dB noise, 285 mmHg maximum suction, ~230 g per unit, 3 modes / 9 levels, and a battery rated at 180 minutes ≈ 6 sessions on the current M5 Smart versus Willow's retailer-cited "up to ~5 sessions." Both are tubeless, in-bra, hands-free double wearables with app control.

Side by side

Highlight:
Specifications — manufacturer-published figures and DME-retailer listing data (retrieved 2026-08-24)
SpecWillow GoMomcozy M5 (double set)
TypeWearable, hands-free double electric breast pumpWearable, hands-free double electric breast pump
WornIn-bra cups, tubelessIn-bra cups, tubeless
Collection & containers5 oz/150 ml reusable containers with silicone SplashGuard included; 5 oz and 7 oz options sold160 ml / 5.4 oz collectors built into each wearable unit (not separate bottles)
Flanges / inserts included24 mm flanges + 21 mm and 17 mm inserts; 27 mm flange sold separatelyDouble-sealed flange design (per listing); size range not published in sources we checked
Battery lifeUp to ~5 sessions (retailer: thebreastfeedingshop.com); manufacturer publishes no hour figure180 min ≈ 6 sessions (M5 Smart, manufacturer); earlier M5 rated ~120 min; 2-hour charge
Controls & levelsApp-enabled; 6 stimulation / 9 expression levels (per DME retailer)3 modes / 9 levels; M5 Smart variant adds app control (per Forbes review, Feb 2026)
Published noise figureNone — marketed as ultra-quiet but no dB figure published; we don't invent one<48 dB (manufacturer-published, momcozy.com M5 Smart spec table)
Published suction figure"Hospital-grade suction" is brand marketing on the listing; no mmHg figure published285 mmHg maximum (manufacturer spec table)
Published weight per unitNot published in sources we checked~230 g per unit (manufacturer spec table)
Price~$329 (estimate — verify live listing)~$130–170 double set (estimate — frequent promos; verify live listing)
InsuranceFactual-generic: under the ACA most US health plans must cover a breast pump (rental or new); coverage details vary by plan — see healthcare.gov/coverage/breast-feeding-benefits. Willow Go is carried by major insurance DME suppliers (Aeroflow, The Breastfeeding Shop).
Recall statusNo active US recalls identified for either model as of 2026-08-24 (CPSC database checked — see Sources). Health Canada's 2023 Momcozy notice was resolved with licence issuance 2023-05-03.

Willow figures per onewillow.com kit page, The Breastfeeding Shop and Aeroflow Breastpumps (DME retailers). Momcozy figures per momcozy.com M5 Smart product page and Forbes (Feb 2026) for Smart-vs-original context. Prices are estimates only — neither price came back from the Amazon Creators API this session, so treat both as "check the live listing."

Where the mid-tier Willow Go wins: fit range and the parts program

Flange fit is the variable that makes or breaks wearable pumping, and the Willow Go is the only one of these two that ships smaller sizes in the box: 21 mm and 17 mm inserts ride along with the 24 mm flanges, so you can size down on day one instead of waiting on an order (27 mm is the one separate purchase). Willow also runs the most documented consumables program here: official guidance to swap Go pump parts every 90 days, a purpose-built Backup Parts Set for exactly that cycle, and container options in 5 oz and 7 oz. Add presence in the major insurance-DME channels (Aeroflow, The Breastfeeding Shop) and the Go is the safer long-haul ownership story at ~$329.

Where the budget Momcozy M5 wins: half the price, full spec sheet

The M5 costs roughly $160–200 less than the Go while claiming more battery life (180 min ≈ 6 sessions vs "up to ~5") — and it publishes the numbers Willow doesn't: <48 dB noise, 285 mmHg suction ceiling, 230 g per unit. Those are manufacturer claims, not independent measurements, but they're comparable on paper in a way most budget pumps don't allow. The built-in collectors hold slightly more per side (5.4 oz vs 5 oz) without separate containers to lose, and the M5 Smart adds app control without a price bump over the original. If cash is the constraint, the spec gap doesn't justify the price gap on paper.

Safety context: There is no independent performance ranking between these pumps, and nothing on this page is medical advice — suction strength, flange fit, and pumping routine are individual matters covered by each manufacturer's sizing guides and your own care team. Published dB/mmHg figures are manufacturer claims we report with attribution, not independent measurements; "hospital-grade suction" is brand marketing language from the listing, reported as such. Always follow the instruction manual, register your pump with the manufacturer so they can contact you about recalls, and check the CPSC recall database for your exact model before buying new or used. Regulatory context: the U.S. FDA regulates breast pumps as medical devices, and American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) guidance covers safe milk handling and storage.

Cost of ownership: what recurs after the box

Still deciding? Answer three questions.

Our verdict

Buy the Willow Go if flange fit uncertainty or long-haul ownership defines your situation: it's the only one of these two shipping 21/17 mm inserts in the box, and its documented 90-day parts cycle plus insurance-channel availability make year-two costs predictable.

Buy the Momcozy M5 if upfront cost rules: you get comparable claimed session counts, published dB/mmHg/weight figures, and built-in collectors for roughly half the Go's price — with the M5 Smart adding app control for free.

Tie-breaker: need sub-24 mm sizes now or insurance routing → Willow Go. Budget under $200 or spec-sheet transparency → M5.

Where to buy: No tracked links on this page — neither product's redirect slug was registered at publish time, so we link nothing we can't verify. Willow Go: onewillow.com, Amazon US, and insurance DME suppliers (Aeroflow Breastpumps, The Breastfeeding Shop). Momcozy M5: Amazon US and momcozy.com (frequent promos). Prices change often — the listing shows the live number.

Model identity

Manufacturer model numbers — neither maker prints a model number in the documentation we verified; the number is on the product label, so we record UNKNOWN rather than guess.
ModelBrandManufacturer model number
Willow GoWillowUNKNOWN — not stated on onewillow.com product pages we verified
Momcozy M5MomcozyUNKNOWN — not stated on momcozy.com product pages we verified

Sources

  1. Willow — official Willow Go kit page: 21/24 mm flanges, 5 oz SplashGuard containers; owner guidance to swap Go pump parts every 90 days; Backup Parts Set and 5 oz / 7 oz reusable containers listed: onewillow.com/products/willow-go-pump-kit · onewillow.com/products/willow-go-backup-parts-set · onewillow.com/collections/willow-go-accessories (accessed 2026-08-24)
  2. The Breastfeeding Shop (DME retailer) — Willow Go: battery up to ~5 sessions; 6 stimulation / 9 expression levels: thebreastfeedingshop.com/product/willow-go/ (accessed 2026-08-24)
  3. Aeroflow Breastpumps (DME retailer) — Willow Go: 5 dishwasher-safe parts; 27 mm flange sold separately: aeroflowbreastpumps.com/willow-go-wearable-double-electric-breast-pump (accessed 2026-08-24)
  4. Momcozy — official M5 Smart product page: 285 mmHg suction; 3 modes / 9 levels; <48 dB; 180 min ≈ 6 sessions; ~230 g per unit; built-in collectors: momcozy.com/products/m5-smart-wearable-breast-pump-upgraded-with-app-control (accessed 2026-08-24)
  5. Forbes — Momcozy M5 wearable review (Feb 19, 2026): Smart vs original pricing/battery context: forbes.com/sites/forbes-personal-shopper/2026/02/19/momcozy-m5-wearable-breast-pump-review/ (accessed 2026-08-24)
  6. Healthcare.gov — ACA breastfeeding equipment coverage (factual-generic insurance note): healthcare.gov/coverage/breast-feeding-benefits/ (accessed 2026-08-24)
  7. CPSC recall database checked 2026-08-24: no active US recalls identified for Willow Go or Momcozy M5. Health Canada notice history (resolved, licence issued 2023-05-03): recalls-rappels.canada.ca/en/alert-recall/wearable-breast-pumps
  8. Amazon Creators API getItems, 2026-08-24: Willow Go B0B2SK47X6 ("Willow Go Wearable Breast Pump… App enabled") and Momcozy M5 B0DNR1Z4L9 ("Momcozy M5 Hands-Free Wearable Breast Pump, Double-Sealed Flange…") — titles verified; no price fields returned this session, hence estimate pricing above.
No affiliate links appear on this page. Specifications verified 2026-08-24 against the sources above. This site provides general information, not medical advice — breast-pump selection and use are personal healthcare decisions; consult your manufacturer's sizing guides and your care team. As an Amazon Associate, comparebabystuff.com earns from qualifying purchases on other pages.